BIG TRIP Coming Up

I’m going to be traveling to Micronesia until the end of May. I’ll be working in the field with my classmates and professors from college. I will also be starting a job while I am there which focuses on relocating agricultural fields which are threatened by rising sea levels. I am so thrilled about it.

I have no idea how reliable the internet access will be while I’m there (and I obviously won’t have anything new to post about NC while I am on the other side of the world), so I am not sure about whether I will have a blog post until after I get home near the first day of June. Final exams are wrapped up for my spring semester already. I definitely want to keep blogging about NC geology and cool hikes I go on, but I may set up a new blog once I get home without such a narrow focus. “NC Gems and Minerals” may change to “places I hike” or “how I see things” or something along those lines…still blogging about rock hunting, hiking, and finding minerals…just about other things people may be interested in with Environmental Science. I’m thrilled to be taking more geology courses in a few months!

Leave a comment